Rejection Letters

After waiting to hear for 2 months about an opportunity that I am qualified for I received the following in my email today. I have redacted it so that no names are provided.

Company: I appreciate your patience.  At this time we will be moving forward with other candidates for this position.

Me: I’ve been patiently waiting for 2 months on this. Can you please tell me what I did wrong or what I am lacking for this position?

Company: I just received an additional update that we are not looking to hire for this position right now and may not have a need for it in the future.  Thanks for taking the time to speak with us regarding the position.

How come after 2 months of going back an forth and 2 phone interviews does it all of a sudden change?

rejection-letter

 

 

Leave a Reply

