Time is of the Essence

When an employer is posting a new job or position, why do they do that?

The reason is very simple. They have a need and a position to fill. There is a sense of urgency as they need to fill the position. Look no further. You have a vast network here on LinkedIn of many qualified people. Many of those people are willing to relocate for a new position if the fit is a good one.  I am urging you today to look at your connections. It has become obvious that many of you will look at someones age as opposed to experience.  Take age out of the picture and focus on the needs of the company and the individual.

My own experience lies within collections. Yes I started my career in this industry as a phone collector. I then gravitated to the skiptrace arena, marketing and business development and other various management positions. Are you certain that you want to throw away all of that great experience. I also have an education.

Look at what I have done. I am creative and have developed some very successful businesses and the websites that I have personally developed are all averaging over 1000 hits per week.

A collection agency I went to work for years ago took a chance with me. I went in as their VP of Marketing. They went from collecting $500,000.00 per month to over $3,000,000.00. They had one main client and then the small mom and pop shops. They were nationally licensed. They asked me how I felt about marketing Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties in South Florida. I told them that since they were licensed nationwide that I had to go nationwide. They asked if I could do that and I simply said “watch me.” Over a 6 1/2 year period I made them a prime company for many of the larger bank card products. I set up meetings a traveled extensively to meet with the SVP of credit card collections.  We did very well and I can continue doing it.

Look at this group that I amassed from nothing and it has grown exponentially.

Read my resume at :http://sbtresume.weebly.com. Look at  my other websites all with links at http://www.skiptraceconsultants.com. 

Look at all the experience. Use the experience. Use the ideas. A lot of people can bring a lot of great things to your companies. Guess what they can also learn new functions.

Leave a Reply

