Getting Paid by Clients

Last night I had an interesting discussion with another group member about getting paid. His business mirrors my own and his fee structure is similar. He asked me why companies do not want to pay for the services that we provide. We do research that can sometimes take hours of phone calls, internet research and time. It seems that when we have a fee structure our prospective clients balk at it. They want quality information, but do not wish to pay for it.

If I go to an attorney I have to pay him by the hour and there is no negotiating, but the same attorney that wants me to provide him with information that has taken time and research is only willing to pay me $20.00.

I am not a non profit organization and I have overhead and expenses just as anyone else does. Are we not entitled to get paid for our services as well?

Leave a Reply

